WeCreativez WhatsApp Support
Silahkan hubungi kami, senang bisa membantu anda, WhatsApp Support
ada pertanyaan?

2011 NBA Finals

The 2011 NBA Finals was the championship series of the 2010–11 period of the National Basketball Association (NBA) where the Western Conference champion Dallas Mavericks defeated the Eastern Conference champion Miami Heat four games to two to win their first NBA championship. The series had been held from May 31 to June 12, 2011. German participant Dirk Nowitzki has been named the Finals MVP, becoming the second European to win the award following Tony Parker (2007) and also the first German player to achieve that. The series was a rematch of the 2006 NBA Finals, which the Heat had won in six games.
Going into the series, the Heat were heavy favorites with their newly acquired superstars LeBron James and Chris Bosh together with returning superstar Dwyane Wade.
The Dallas Mavericks became the first team in NBA history as the institution of this two –3–2 format to enter Game 3 tied at one, eliminate Game 3 and still win the Finals. The previous 11 times this happened, the Game 3 winner went on to win the series.The Mavericks also became just the 7th team, and the first since 1988, to return and win the Finals after being down in the show two or more separate times (one game to none, and later two matches to one). The previous six times that occurred, the Finals ended in seven matches; Dallas became the first team in NBA history to do it in six games.
ABC averaged a 10.1 rating, 11.7 million families and almost 17.3 million viewers with the 2011 Finals, according to Nielsen.

Read more: rugbyinperth.com

Category: Umum


Tinggalkan Balasan